IDA YLP Webinar: 5 Leadership Qualities a CEO values

Join IDA Director Carlos Cosin, Chairman and CEO of Abengoa Water, on Monday June 30 (Tuesday July 1 in some locations) to hear his experience and advice on building a career in the desalination industry. The webinar will take place at:

  • (Jun 30) 7pm Los Angeles time
  • (Jun 30) 9pm Houston time
  • (Jun 30) 10pm Boston time
  • (Jul 1) 4am Madrid time
  • (Jul 1) 5am Riyadh time
  • (Jul 1) 10am Singapore/Perth time
  • (Jul 1) Noon Sydney time

Carlos Cosín Fernández is currently the Chairman and CEO of Abengoa Water, the water subsidiary of Abengoa Group. He has worked for Abengoa group since 2005, first as International Division Manager, for the water business division (Befesa Agua) and since beginning of 2011, as General Manager of Befesa Water (depending on Befesa Environmental Services). Cosín also spent seven years (1997-2004) at Veolia Water Systems, first as Desalination business manager and later he held several managing positions in Veolia Water branch in Spain. He is a member of the Steering Group of the European Innovation Partnership on Water (EIP Water) and the Board of Directors of the International Desalination Association.

You can view the webinar live and free here: