YLP Webinar: Membrane and Mechanical Desalination in the Oil and Gas Industry

Join Dr. John Walsh, Director of Technical Water at CETCO Energy Services, on Wednesday June 12th, 2015, to hear about application of membrane and mechanical desalination in the oil and gas industry:

  • 7 am PDT (Los Angeles)
  • 9 am CST (Houston)
  • 10 am EDT (Boston)
  • 3 pm BST (London)
  • 5 pm AST (Riyadh)
  • 10 pm SGT (Singapore)

You can view this webinar LIVE and FREE on this page, or to ask questions during the session, through the YouTube link below.

Water treatment is becoming increasingly important for maintaining the license to operate as a component of DBOO project delivery and for developing improved oil recovery/enhanced oil recovery (IOR/EOR). This webinar provides an introduction to the science and practical applications of membrane-based water treatment in the oil and gas industry.

Dr. John M. Walsh has over 30 years of experience in all areas of water treatment for the oil and gas industry including conventional produced water treatment systems, water treatment for flood, polymer flood, steam flood, sour hydrocarbons and unconventional hydrocarbons. He is Director of Technical Water at Cetco Energy Services, and previously Global Expert in Upstream Water Treatment at Shell. He has presented more than 40 papers on the subject of produced water treatment at various conferences and workshops. He currently serves on the Board of Directors of SPE as the technical director for the Projects, Facilities and Construction discipline.