Archive for the Events Category

IDA at IMSTEC

Look for the IDA YLP at the International Membrane Science and Technology Conference this December…

Read more

YLP in Latin America and the Caribbean

The IDA YLP established its presence at two events in the Latin America and Caribbean regions in October 2016…

Read more

YLP Events Prove Great Success at SIWW

IDA YLP co-sponsored two events during Singapore International Water Week (SIWW) 2016. These events included…

Read more

IDA YLP Co-Organizing MEMSIS Inaugural Symposium @PUB Waterhub During Singapore International Water Week

IDA YLP is a co-organizer for the MEMSIS (Membrane Society in Singapore) inaugural symposium @PUB Waterhub to be held on July 9th, 2016. The theme is…

Read more

IDA YLP at Singapore International Water Week

The IDA YLP is excited to announce its participation and leadership in a variety of events during Singapore International Water Week (SIWW), to be held from July 10 to 12, 2016…

Read more

YLP at CaribDA

The IDA YLP sponsored, exhibited, and hosted several outreach events at the CaribDA 2016 Biennial Conference and Exposition. The event was held from May 31 to June 3, 2016, in Port of Spain, Trinidad…

Read more

IDA YLP Networking Event at EDS a Success

The IDA YLP hosted a successful networking event on May 26, 2016, at the European Desalination Society’s (EDS) Desalination for the Environment conference in Rome, Italy…

Read more

IDA YLP Webinar: The IDA YLP Hosted a Webinar Featuring Dr. Jim Birkett, Past IDA President, on The History of Desalination

IDA YLP Webinar: The IDA YLP Hosted a Webinar Featuring Dr. Jim Birkett, Past IDA President, on The History of Desalination

Matan Beery The IDA YLP hosted a webinar titled The History of Desalination, featuring Dr. Jim Birkett, on June 14, 2016. Dr. Birkett covered the development of desalination technology over the last milennium, from the boilers and sponges on Greek ships, to the industrialization and commercialization of […]

Read more

IDA International Conference on Water Reuse and Recycling, Sept 25-27, Nice, France

Detailed information on Call for Papers, Program Outline and more available.  Please click here to view.

Read more

Young Leaders Event a Success at Membrane Technology Conference

IDA YLP teamed up with the AWWA and AMTA Young Professional groups to host a networking reception at the recent MTC16 Conference, San Antonio, TX, Feb 1-4…

Read more

YLP Webinar: Membrane and Mechanical Desalination in the Oil and Gas Industry

Join Dr. John Walsh, Director of Technical Water at CETCO Energy Services, on Wednesday June 12th, 2015, to hear about application of membrane and mechanical desalination in the oil and gas industry: 7 am PDT (Los Angeles) 9 am CST (Houston) 10 am EDT (Boston) 3 pm […]

Read more

IDA YLP Webinar: Leading Edge Research in Desalination and Water Reuse

Join Professor Isabel Escobar, University of Toledo, on Tuesday January 20th, 2015, to hear about industry research requirements and the future of desalination research for the optimization of energy usage and to minimize waste: 8 am PDT (Los Angeles) 11 am EDT (Boston) 4 pm BST (London) […]

Read more

A Webinar on Water Sustainability in Arid Regions

November 3rd 2014 (Monday). Register now!

Read more
Page 2 of 3123